The Perfect Gift for an Auto-Enthusiast

Men are so difficult to shop for. The choices are limited to shirts, ties, belts and wallets. I’m willing to bet that every man on the planet has 2 to 3 wallets in his cupboard, all gifts from well meaning friends. This is exactly the predicament I was facing when a dear friend called us for her husband’s 40th birthday. What on earth do we get him?

Thoughtful Gifts Require Too Much Thought

I wanted to get him something thoughtful so of course I asked his wife. Her answer was an embarrassed giggle, ‘No idea man. I myself am totally stumped on what to get Arun. All I can say is that he is a car lover. If you think of something, let me know.’

My husband was even worse, ‘Oh, we have to get him something??’

Eureka! The Motorsport Series (click to view)

After heavy searching I came upon this totally stellar range of motor inspired tabletop accessories. There was a gearshift pen stand, a set of mag wheel coasters, a motorbike tank clock and even a vintage dashboard clock. They were totally fabulous and just perfect for the occasion.

The party was great. I presented the gift with great flourish. I half expected a call back the next day from a euphoric Arun, gushing over his new gift.

Then I remembered another thing about men.

Men never ever ‘gush’.

Visit GoGifts.in for the perfect quirky gift. GoGifts™ – Think Quirky. Gift Quirky 

Leave a Reply

